2018 Elected official of the year

stonewall democratic club

Awarded for her lifelong commitment and advocacy for women's and LGBTQ rights. As well as for her groundbreaking work as a champion of the "Me Too" movement and Chairperson of the joint committee investigating sexual misconduct. 




Awarded in recognition of her pioneering work leading the California state legislature's anti-harassment hearings and for her committed advocacy on behalf of the environment and the arts.

Environmental leadership award 2017

Sierra club of california angeles chapter

Awarded for her stalwart track-record of proposing, supporting, and voting on environmental legislation.

2017 Capital river award

Friends of the river

Awarded for her efforts in protecting and preserving California’s rivers

Early Learning Champion Award (2017)

Early edge california

Awarded for her advocacy of the importance of early childhood learning and development programs.

Legislative champion (2017)

A Stronger California

Awarded for her work in fighting for equal economic opportunity for all women.

2018 Galaxy Award

North valley democratic club

Award for her service to the San Fernando Valley community as a public official.

'Honoring the silence breakers' 

Emerge california

A recognition for her work toward ending sexual harassment and retaliation in the Capitol.

'Remarkable women leaders'

National womens political caucus - west la

A recognition alongside eleven other women for her exemplary leadership in the State Assembly.